2024 Indigenous Intensive
Opens May 6 2024 14:00 (MDT)
Deadline Jun 10 2024 16:30 (MDT)
Description

Application Opens: May 6, 2024

STANDARDIZED OPEN TIME: 1 p.m. PST/2 p.m. MT/4 p.m. EST

Application Deadline: June 10th, 2024

STANDARDIZED OPEN TIME: 1 p.m. PST/2 p.m. MT/4 p.m. EST

Lab Dates: August 12–16, 2024 

Location: Honolulu, Hawai‘i

Grant Pool: Five short-film projects/artists

Eligibility: Native Hawaiian artists based in the State of Hawai‘i

Description: Through this three-day short-film intensive, the Indigenous Program aims to provide mentorship and support to emerging Native Hawaiian filmmakers and creators currently living on Oahu, Hawai‘i. The intensive includes one-on-one feedback and workshops featuring Hawai‘i-based filmmakers and industry professionals. Fellowship grants for artists are made possible with support by Robert and Linda Nichols, and Creative Industries Hawai’i. 

Please note that you are required to submit a short-film script (fiction) or short-film outline/pitch deck (nonfiction). 

Apply

2024 Indigenous Intensive


Application Opens: May 6, 2024

STANDARDIZED OPEN TIME: 1 p.m. PST/2 p.m. MT/4 p.m. EST

Application Deadline: June 10th, 2024

STANDARDIZED OPEN TIME: 1 p.m. PST/2 p.m. MT/4 p.m. EST

Lab Dates: August 12–16, 2024 

Location: Honolulu, Hawai‘i

Grant Pool: Five short-film projects/artists

Eligibility: Native Hawaiian artists based in the State of Hawai‘i

Description: Through this three-day short-film intensive, the Indigenous Program aims to provide mentorship and support to emerging Native Hawaiian filmmakers and creators currently living on Oahu, Hawai‘i. The intensive includes one-on-one feedback and workshops featuring Hawai‘i-based filmmakers and industry professionals. Fellowship grants for artists are made possible with support by Robert and Linda Nichols, and Creative Industries Hawai’i. 

Please note that you are required to submit a short-film script (fiction) or short-film outline/pitch deck (nonfiction). 

Apply
Opens
May 6 2024 14:00 (MDT)
Deadline
Jun 10 2024 16:30 (MDT)