2023 Native Lab Application
Opens Dec 5 2022 14:00 (MST)
Deadline Dec 19 2022 16:30 (MST)
Description

Application Opens: December 5, 2022

STANDARDIZED OPEN TIME: 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. ET

Application Deadline: December 19, 2022

STANDARDIZED CLOSE TIME: 3:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET

Lab Dates: May 2023 (TBD)

Location: Virtual and In Person; Santa Fe, New Mexico (TBD)

Grant Pool: Four U.S.-based projects; one Canada-based project

Eligibility: Native American, Native Hawaiian, and Alaskan Native film artists working in the U.S.; Indigenous Canadian (First Nations, Métis, and Inuit) artists.

Description

The Native Lab provides direct support to emerging filmmakers and episodic creators from the U.S.-based Native American, Native Hawaiian, Alaskan Native, and Canada-based Indigenous Canadian (First Nations, Métis, and Inuit) communities. Fellowship for Indigenous Canadian film artists made possible with support from the Indigenous Screen Office. If you are Canada-based, please apply Here:iso-bea.ca/native-filmmakers-lab-partnership-sundance-institute

Please note that you are required to submit a narrative feature or episodic pilot script. 

Apply

2023 Native Lab Application


Application Opens: December 5, 2022

STANDARDIZED OPEN TIME: 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. ET

Application Deadline: December 19, 2022

STANDARDIZED CLOSE TIME: 3:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET

Lab Dates: May 2023 (TBD)

Location: Virtual and In Person; Santa Fe, New Mexico (TBD)

Grant Pool: Four U.S.-based projects; one Canada-based project

Eligibility: Native American, Native Hawaiian, and Alaskan Native film artists working in the U.S.; Indigenous Canadian (First Nations, Métis, and Inuit) artists.

Description

The Native Lab provides direct support to emerging filmmakers and episodic creators from the U.S.-based Native American, Native Hawaiian, Alaskan Native, and Canada-based Indigenous Canadian (First Nations, Métis, and Inuit) communities. Fellowship for Indigenous Canadian film artists made possible with support from the Indigenous Screen Office. If you are Canada-based, please apply Here:iso-bea.ca/native-filmmakers-lab-partnership-sundance-institute

Please note that you are required to submit a narrative feature or episodic pilot script. 

Apply
Opens
Dec 5 2022 14:00 (MST)
Deadline
Dec 19 2022 16:30 (MST)